EWE and me

Starting my first blog, the title “EWE and me”, seems the best I can think of at the moment but I should explain who “EWE” is.  This is not a person but a group of people, primarily women, and more specifically, Everyday Women, who are everywhere but it is also some men as well, so the title became “EWE and me.”

Our group has gone through several different sites online for one reason or another, but we stayed together as any family should while doing such things as supporting a very quiet member who was shy and needed to come out of her shell, many illnesses, the death of one of our original members, Valarie Arroyo, and everything else from movie reviews to great books to read or meals to try, altogether now for some 11 years.

Perhaps the best explanation of what EWE is was best explained in something I wrote some ten years ago:

Everyday Women Everywhere
And not just in the kitchen any more
But also in the boardrooms
And even a Governor’s mansion or two as well
Not just housewives
But clerks, salesgirls and truck drivers as well
Not just women supporting each other any more
But persons of either sex
Male or female
Coming together to celebrate life
To do those things which make life
A little better for all people
We are not special
And yet we are very special
We are not someone to remember
Only on a designated day
But someone to remember
And be remembered each and every day
We are not in just one home
Not in just one city
Or not even in simply one country
But throughout the world itself
We are Everyday Women Everywhere

Al Bacon

We have lost a few members along the way but we have also gained a few and yet we are still “EWE and me”

7 thoughts on “EWE and me

  1. This is great Al! I remember reading this a while back. It kind of reminds me of our facebook contacts, and how each of us come from different parts of the world, sharing our lives with one another, pictures, knowledge etc. Connecting. Each and every day, we are a part of each others world. I love it Al! 😀

  2. Terrific Al. I like it. I started with EWE way back when I had my foot surgery about 10 – 12 years ago. All of you have been great support at different times for each of us in the group. You all are important to me.

Leave a Reply

